Email Us Today              Call Us Today     01423 549 221

Four nations added to the Financial Action Task Force ‘grey list’

Posted Friday 26 February 2021 - 11:26am by Trust Audit

← Back to News

The first FATF plenary of 2021 concluded on Thursday with the announcement that the Cayman Islands, Morocco, Burkina Faso and Senegal were now on the ‘list of jurisdictions under increased monitoring’ – joining fifteen other territories already there.

While by no means a ‘do not approach’ list, it does highlight jurisdictions that have identified gaps in their AML frameworks and committed to working with FATF to resolve them. All four countries will now be subject to periodic assessments going forward s they work through FATF approved ‘action plans.’

We have the expertise and experience to guide you back to compliance and support you in maintaining this position.

Contact us now for a discreet, no obligation consultation.